Chick-Fil-A Halal Or Not?-Know More

One of the most prominent American fast food restaurant chains, Chick-Fil-A, is currently operating 2797 restaurants across the USA and some other countries. The restaurants were founded on 23rd May 1946 in Hapeville, Georgia, United States, by S. Truett Cathy. Chick-fil-a operates in 3 countries now, including the US, UK, and Canada. However, being at its peak, the business could spread to more countries with potential markets because who doesn’t like fried chicken. let us know more about that the Chick-Fil-A Halal Or Not?-Know More

Chick-Fil-A Halal Or Not?-Know More

The growing Islamic population of this world has a heavy demand for halal food for them to enjoy. Hence some questions arise in their minds when they want to get a hot fresh bite from some of the most popular non-vegetarian fast food outlets like KFC, McDonalds, or Chick-fil-a. This takes us to the main point of this article. 

The 2021 survey of the Muslim population in the United States is 3-4 Million, and it is predicted that Islam might reach to be the second biggest religion in the United States very soon. Since Chick-fil-a mainly operates in the US, the question arises as to whether Chick-Fil-A serves halal food and is it okay for Muslims to have Chick-Fil-A?

Is Chick-Fil-A halal? 

Muslim foodies will always search for something on the menu that is okay for them to eat. However, if you mainly live in a country with diverse religious backgrounds and beliefs, it is hard to find a place where you can safely eat and enjoy yourself with your friends and family. Sadly, Chick-fil-A has made it official that it is not halal for Muslims. This is because the food that the serve is not made out of meat made the halal way. However, people can purchase other items from their menu that are not considered haram and do not have any meat factor. 

Coming towards why it is not Halal, we need to go back to the basics. Even if you do find a place having halal meat, if it is cooked with a lot of other components and ingredients which aren’t specified by company policy, it will make the meal itself not Halal. 

Jeff Bezos Career Advice
Jeff Bezos Career Advice

What makes Chick-fil-a not Halal?  

A Big fast-food chain would never disclose its secret recipe or ingredients to the public, so it is impossible to say what the possible reason could be for it to be not Halal for Muslims. Still, since the company itself has disclosed, and most of the managers at the restaurants have been advised to tell the particular customers that it is not Halal, it is safe to say that it is not advisable to consume a meal at Chick-fil-A.  

Some reports suggest that Chick-fil- is supplied Halal Chicken at some places, but that gets mixed up with the non-halal chicken. Whenever someone has tried to contact Chick-fil-a to confirm it is Halal or not. The representatives have always answered with a strict “No.” 

Halal items in the menu

Although most of the meat products at the Chick-fil-a are not Halal. Some products available at Chick-fil-a are Halal and safe to consume and enjoy by your friends and family. Some of these products are:

  • Waffle potato chips
  • Salad
  • Fruit cup
  • English muffin
  • Hash browns
  • Waffle potato fries

It truly depends upon your tolerance and judgment whether you choose any products from the menu or none. Always remember to check with the staff whether the food you just ordered is Halal or not or if it has been cooked with ingredients that may contradict it. 

Was Chick-fil-a ever Halal? 

Some restaurants did serve Halal chicken in the past since they picked it up from Halal distributors. Soon these locations became popular among the Muslim community, and people would come from far-off places to have a taste and enjoy them. At the moment, a few restaurants are still serving Halal Chicken. These being Chick-fil-A in Houston, TX. Unfortunately, where there is Halal Chicken, there is also haram Chicken. So all of it might be getting mixed up during the cooking process. 

Any other place you could grab something Halal for fast food? 

Yes, there are many places out there that are certified halal and serve halal meals. Some of the options are mentioned below, so go on and check them out:

  1. Pizza Hut 
  2. The Halal Guys
  3. Elevation Burger
  4. Paradise Biryani Pointe
  5. Krispy Krunchy Chicken

There are many other options to explore, so don’t get sad. 

Sad news for Chick-fil-a Fans

Although quite popular in taste, Chick-fil-a is not Halal for Muslims, and it is better to avoid it, but if you know a branch or live near one and are sure that they serve Halal Chicken, don’t miss the chance and enjoy Chick-fil-a. However, contact the store administration, manager, or staff and see what they have to say whenever you are in doubt. 

Does the Chick-fil-a menu have pork? 

As the name Chick-fil-a goes, the restaurant mainly deals with chicken products. There is no particular meal related to pork on their menu. Still, they do have bacon in most of their menu items, so the likeness of cross-contamination is quite possible, meaning it is best to avoid the chain. If you are super hungry and light on options, you can always go for salads or pre-prepared meals, which you are sure are Halal and are away from bacon and other haram items or ingredients. 

Halal fast-food chains

Many fast-food chains are serving in many Muslim majority countries that have halal items on their menu. These include KFC, Mc-Donalds, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Pizza Express, etc. Always keep in mind that whenever in doubt, always check-up with a member of the staff or representatives of the chain or restaurant. 

Most likely, if a Muslim family owns the restaurant, you can be sure that the food is halal, but if you are still in doubt, don’t hesitate to ask.  

Chick-Fil-A Halal Or Not?-Know More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top